4 Things only Nocturnal Beings could relate to


If you are a morning person, let me tell you, none of this is going to make sense to you! πŸ˜€ For a night owl, on the other hand, this is going to be 178 seconds of bliss! I however encourage you early birds to read on- come see our world and see all that you are missing πŸ˜‰

If you sleep anytime after 12 am on a regular basis, you must have been preached enough number of times as to why it is such an unhealthy habit and why you should change your sleep pattern asap. Fine. But let’s just put all of that aside and for a few minutes celebrate the wonderfulness that the nocturnal beings get to experience every day night.

My sentiments exactly.
My sentiments exactly.

The Birdie myth

Of some of the experiences early risers boast of getting, the most common one is how they wake up at the crack of dawn and hear the first chirping of the birds. Oh my bird! Those are lies, please don’t believe them. Birds start chirping at 2 am-ishΒ and we are the ones who get to hear them first everyday!! I’m no ornithologist, so I don’t really know a bird’s biological clock. For me, technically, a day starts at 12 am and 2 am comes before 6 am, so yay!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

Bedtime stories- literally!

Have you tried reading a thrilling novel at night when all in your vicinityΒ have tucked into bed? Please do. The book just gets 100 times more interesting.

The silence of the night

Early morning is a good time to concentrate, they say, and to create. Somehow, this doesn’t work for me. Hours into the night is when my creative juices start flowing in gallons! And in the deep silence, I have no trouble concentrating. This silence is broken now and then by feeble faraway sounds and even they seem rhythmic πŸ˜‰

Try to top that!
Try to top that!

Life musings

Late into the night is the perfect time to contemplate on all your life happenings. The best time to debate, negotiate, reason and ascertain- all by yourself. Oh all those Eureka! moments.

Β 

There are so many more, but I’m just going to stop with four- Ha, that was unintentional! See, late night makes you rhyme πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

11 thoughts on “4 Things only Nocturnal Beings could relate to

  1. Haha! I was a night owl all through my teen years and college. Then I got married and got a job where I had to be awake by 5:30am so I learned to go to bed earlier, haha! Now we are so in that pattern that we are rarely up past 11!

What's your say?

