Moi et mon monde

Eleven-Part 2


A month ago, dryyellowsoul from creativenerd was kind enough to nominate me for the Liebster award. Sadly, I decided not to do awards sometime ago but the challenge was too interesting to pass up! πŸ˜‰ The task is to state eleven random facts about myself and also answer eleven questions that the blogger has framed. I also remember doing the same challenge three years ago, so I’m naming this part 2 πŸ˜‰ You can find the part 1 here.

Now onto 11 random things about myself.

1. I talk. A lot. I’m a HUGE talker. Especially after I get to know you, there is no stopping me πŸ˜€ Not serious stuff though, I tend to bend towards the lighter side. So I talk loads and laugh hard!

2. I like to be addressed by my name. That is, I like “Thank you, Pearlyn” better than “Thank you”. I feel it is even better than “Thank you dear” or “Thank you ma”. (ma is a term of endearment in our local language)

3. I’m a poor eater! Only my close friends know this and none of the others are going to believe this when they read it πŸ˜› But yes, I’m a poor and fussy eater. Hey, appearances are deceptive πŸ˜‰ But I try not to show it in public or when we are guests somewhere. I will happily eat what is offered πŸ™‚

4. In some groups of friends, I am one big laughing stock! And I have learnt to enjoy it! πŸ˜‰ This is an improvement because I wasn’t this easy going few years ago. For eg, as I said I’m a poor eater but not many know that. So I’m usually teased by being asked, “How are we going to find all the food you’ll need” or “Is that enough? You want some more?” and so on. I don’t let my feelings hurt by that, I play along πŸ˜‰ “Oh yes, how can this ever be enough for me?!” is so much better than “That is so mean of you!” , right? πŸ™‚ Besides, I know my friends don’t mean to hurt me.

5. I have a new found love for stage acting. I wish to be part of a theatrical play and also a movie πŸ˜‰

6. I love taking long walks especially in a non crowded environment. Just me and my thoughts.

7. I’ve always imagined myself winning an award someday, you know, walking up to the stage, accepting the honour, thanking all those who encouraged me, wouldn’t that be great πŸ˜€

8. I wish to meet Rahul Dravid someday! Not just meet, get an autograph and whiz off but to have a conversation over tea or lunch maybe πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ That man inspires me so much!

9. I love music, but I am not very good with instruments. Actually, I’m pretty bad. I guess I’m not particularly skilled in that area and I feel I don’t have the patience either. I have experiences to back up this point of mine. But I have huge admiration for those who do play instruments.

10. I possess a very prominent set of canine teeth(cuspids) that sit out and above the rest. Dentists advised me to use braces to put them in but I’ve had people telling me they make me look good and I kind of feel the same too πŸ™‚ So I decided to keep them as they are. The unique thing is many have prominent cuspids on the upper jaw, but very few on both the upper and lower jaw, I do πŸ™‚ It also makes it practically impossible for me to smile with lips pursed because they are going to peep out anyway! πŸ˜€

11. I am a nocturnal being. I’m trying so hard to become a morning person.

Below are the questions from creativenerd and my respective answers.

1.Β WhichΒ word best describes you?Β I am too many things in one single person! I don’t know how a single word could describe me. Let me see. “Alloy” maybe? πŸ˜› The question is open to my readers. Do comment below what you think describes me!

2.Β Your favourite author and book?Β I haven’t really found that ONE book that I can call my absolute favourite. As of now I would say “Deception Point” by Dan Brown. It was a gripping read.

3.Β First thing you would grab in case of an earthquake. Just yesterday I was telling my mom how terrified I would be if I were to experience an earthquake! My heart goes out to those in Nepal and the northern parts of India right now. What would I grab? Most likely, I’ll just run for my life. If I am calm enough then I’ll probably grab the “Memorabilia” file from my cupboard.

4.Β Which city in the worldΒ would you like to live in?Β Trichy (Tamilnadu, India)

5.Β Your favourite workout?Β Dance!

6.Β Which app do you use most often on your phone?Β Err.. WhatsApp :/

7.Β Your favourite colour and why?Β Teal! It’s just so pleasant and beachy and nice ❀

8.Β Who introduced you to wordpress? Β My aunt Dorcas. She blogs at Escape Route.

9.Β What’s your dream profession?Β To be a columnist or have a job at the embassy! This embassy job is a wild and bizarre dream of mine!

10.Β Your current fav song.Β I like the question. My “current” favourite song. Because our favourites keep changing! Right now it is “The Words I would say” by “Sidewalk Prophets”.

That was fun πŸ™‚ Thank you creativenerd!

8 thoughts on “Eleven-Part 2

  1. Pearlyn, Every time I read something of yours… you always get me sooo excited. And I keep thinking .. Oh, she is so much like me! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Let’s see what all we have in common from the things you stated above… From your thing about you list, we have 1,2,4,6,7,9,10,11 in common πŸ™‚ We are totally opposites when it comes to 3.

    And from the questions, 5,6,7,10. Especially, teal. You just have no idea. My entire house is themed teal. Right from my iron box, vacumn cleaner to cusions on my couch (will send u pics on watsapp)… All teal. I love you my girl. And I love teal! πŸ™‚

    And to all her wonderful readers…. Everytime she mentions aunt Dorcas… I would just like to make it very clear… Her Aunt is not very old. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Keep going Pearlyn. Great Post!

    1. And every time I read your comment , I’m super excited too!!! πŸ˜€ Oh my gosh! We are soooo alike! I did know you are a foodie chithi and of course number 10 πŸ˜‰ But even 5 and 7??? Wow!!! Now this is getting scarily interesting, haha! πŸ˜€
      “My favourite colour is teal!”-come on , how often do we hear that!? Again uncanny resemblance I tell you , uncanny!!!! πŸ™‚ And the favourite song too takes me by surprise! I can now imagine how your face would have lit up as you read each line!!
      This just made my day!
      And yes people, she is a very young and charming lady πŸ˜‰

  2. I just learned so much about you! You sound like such a delight to hang out with in person. I love that you are so chatty. And that even though you are a bit of a picky eater, that you are willing to eat what’s placed in front of you in order to be polite. πŸ™‚ You are a sweet heart, Pearlyn!

    1. Oh thank you so much Rach! I think this is the first post where I’ve really written SO much about myself πŸ™‚ And I do hope to hang out with you someday πŸ™‚

What's your say?

