Moi et mon monde · What fuels me

Three years and a good friend later…


Drum roll please?

Time to celebrate!
Time to celebrate!

My blog turned three!! Yes, three years ago on April 25th I made my very first post knowing absolutely nothing about blogging but the idea that I can do what I love and have people read my thoughts was pretty interesting to me that I plunged in.

I must say I don’t have much posts for a three year journey but I enjoyed the ride nevertheless. I enjoyed writing EVERY WORD of every post in my blog.

And there’s another great thing that happened to me! I got a friend! I was introduced to the blogging world by my aunt Dorcas (I’ve probably mentioned that over a dozen times in my blog). From her blog I discovered Tia. I was attracted towards her blog right away. I was inspired by her faith and the fact that she was writing her first book thrilled me so much that I clicked subscribe without a thought. I still remember the very first post that I read out of her blog. It was her announcing that she got her driver’s license 🙂

We started reading each other’s blog posts, conversed through comments and later through mails and guess what, I found a friend in her! I remember the ridiculously long mails we used to type sharing a little about ourselves with each exchange. It was great knowing her personally, praying for each other and taking part in her victory. We also got the chance to connect through Facebook , which meant getting even closer.

Right from the time her first book was out in print, I always wanted to grab a copy for myself. She’s in Arizona and I’m in India, so obviously the shipping costs were ridiculous. But finally after a long wait and a bit of saving on my part, I purchased the book off an Indian website. It was still pricy though, but it’s imported edition, I can’t expect it to be any less.It was delivered to me exactly after a month, ever since, I’d been waiting for the right time to lay my hands on the book. The time did come.

Holding the Future Hostage- The Legacy of the Ruby Vial– my oh my, what a gripping story. It was shock after shock after shock, adventure after adventure after adventure and keeps you wondering what waits at the next stop. As Virginia (the main character) narrates her story, I was reminded of my friend from school who has like the EXACT speaking style as the style used in the book, so I imagined my friend in the place of Virginia throughout. That made it all the more interesting for me. The style used makes you feel as though a girl is sitting beside you and walking you through the entire story. Just when you think things are going smooth, you are proved wrong-that’s how adventure filled the story is! Sometimes I’d go so impatient to know what’s gonna happen that I find myself nervously skimming through certain lines, haha 😀 But then I’d calm myself and go back to give it a proper read!

vial

I’m sure not many will guess that this is the first book of an author unless they’re told.

Over all, to find a fellow blogger, make friends with her and to read her work- I would have never imagined all of this when I started my blog. I’m so grateful for the chance.

Through Tia’s blog, I started following another wonderful blogger Rach, who is the “ideal young woman” in my eyes. She mentors young girls, she nannies two lovely kids, married to a God-fearing man, follows her passion of photography, cooks scrumptious meals and what not? She sure does don a lot of hats! I’ve enjoyed reading every post of her blog. She has this habit of replying to every single comment on her posts, which I think is amazing. Who has that kind of patience especially when there are around 50 comments??!! This shows how much she values her readers.

We also connected through Facebook, but since I ducked out of Facebook a while ago, I’ve missed her updates and photographs, but her blog and website keep me well updated 🙂

So yes, three very satisfying years at WordPress. Leaves me wanting for more.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Three years and a good friend later…

  1. Oh my goodness, LynAn…this post has me crying!! You are SUCH an amazing friend! I’ve loved getting to know you as well, praying for you, emailing you (those ridiculously long emails! haha), everything. I’m still so glad you were able to purchase a copy of my novel and I’m even more glad that you liked it! Thank you so much for this fantastic review and lovely post. I don’t deserve a friend like you, but I’m so glad God has brought us together through blogging. 🙂

    Much love,
    Tia

    1. Tia!!! Didn’t expect such an immediate comment from you!! And I thoroughly enjoyed your book. It’s 1 am here, but still I couldn’t wait until morning to write this post-so now you know how much I loved the story! Will write an Amazon and FlipKart review soon.
      It’s amazing how close we’ve grown right? God has a way of bringing people together just like He brought the characters together in your book 🙂
      Looking forward to many more years of this wonderful friendship and a chance to meet you sometime!!

  2. Happy Blogging Anniversary girl.! It is awesome to know that you have made some really good friends through blogging. I kinda follow or used to follow your friends blogs. So as your ‘aunt’ (who is supposed to watch our for you 🙂 ), I totally approve of your friends cause truly, Tia and Rach are awesome people. Someday, I hope you get to meet them as well.

    Keep Blogging Lynan.

    1. Aww. That’s so sweet of you. You have no idea how happy I am to see you here commenting on this post. All this started ‘coz of you!! And yes you’ll always be that lovely aunt who watches out for me!!! Thanks again! 🙂

  3. I happened to be checking my email the moment this notification came in. I’m SO glad you loved my book – especially since it was so expensive for you!! 😀 Wow, I am amazed…. Thank you so much. I look forward to seeing your Amazon and Flipkart reviews – thank you in advance! Every review helps!

    I’m definitely looking forward to many years of friendship with you, and I would love to meet you in person someday. ♥

    -Tia

    PS. I never realized Virginia has the same speaking style as I do. That’s so funny! 🙂

What's your say?

