Plug.Play.Share

Touches more than just the eye.


This is my first post where I write about movies. I don’t want to call it a “review” or anything. Let’s just say I’m going to share what I thought about the movies I’ve watched. That’s why I’ve named this category of posts “Plug.Play.Share”.

I want to start by sharing with you two movies I’ve watched recently which touched not just my eyes but my heart too and in some way changed the way I see things.

I wonder how many of you know that there are quite a lot of movies that fall into the category of “Gospel/Christian” movies. Where I live, not many knew. I didn’t, until a friend told me about them and shared a few movies with me. Well, in my city, not many English movies are screened in theaters. They mostly screen movies in our native language. Maybe that’s why we never knew about the different genres of English movies. I’m glad I found out about these gospel movies and let me tell you, I’ve watched a few and learned a LOT from them.Unconditional

The first one’s Unconditional. I loved the film and the fact that it was inspired by the true story of Joe Bradford.It brings out a beautiful theme-No matter how strong the storm, the sun always shines. I particularly loved how they had chosen the cast. Samantha is a woman who is totally shaken after her husband’s murdered and is burdened with too many questions in her mind. Lynn Collins who plays Samantha in the movie does great justice to the role, because when you see Samantha,you see it-the confusion, the doubts, the despair. Her eyes speak it all. When she is with the little kids, you can actually see the happiness through her eyes. Also Michael Ealy as Joe Bradford does a great job portraying all the different emotions-anger,pain,joy,love. And the little girl Keisha is so adorable.I bet you’ll fall in love with her and her smile.If you are struggling with your past,struggling to find answers, struggling to have hope again, struggling to see past the storm, this is a movie you should watch. There are some scenes where you just cannot keep the tears from rolling. It’s time to take flight and fly above the clouds 🙂 Visit their website to know more about the real Joe Bradford and to know about ACT where you can make a difference.

 

One thing I learned along the way is that it ain’t a dead end if it takes you somewhere you needed to go.

-Joe Bradford

The_Grace_CardNext, I choose to share about “The Grace Card”. At some point we all struggle with receiving and giving forgiveness. If you have accepted Christ, then you’ll know by now, that it’s just impossible without His grace working in us. How more difficult it is to forgive the one who kills your son! This movie is about a father,Mac, who lives 17 years of his life in bitterness, not able to get over the death of his little son. He stumbles at work, always angry at home,on the whole, is devoid of peace. He has a strong hatred towards black people because the one who killed his son happens to be a black person. So when he was paired with an African at work(Sam),you can imagine how he must have reacted! But his partner is a believer in Christ whose wife encourages him saying that Mac has been brought into their lives for a purpose.Things keep spiraling down in Mac’s life. That’s when Sam makes a huge sacrifice. How it changes Mac’s life and how he reacts when he sees his son’s killer are major portions of the film. This movie will help you drop your burden of guilt and bitterness if you’ve been carrying any. Instead let’s carry “grace cards”. I especially love Sam’s church shown in the movie and how they worship God. There are quite a lot of Africans in our church youth fellowship. They certainly have a wonderful way of worshiping God. 🙂 Click here to read more about the movie or to purchase a copy.

Never underestimate the power of grace.

-George Wright

I have a handful more movies to write about but I don’t want to stuff everything down your throat. Two per post should be fine 🙂 Will be posting more in the future . Stick around 🙂

 

 

5 thoughts on “Touches more than just the eye.

  1. I’ve also watched and loved “Unconditional”! I haven’t seen ” The GraceCard,” but it looks great! Several Gospel films aren’t filmed that well, and end up feeling kind of corny, but I definitely thought Unconditional was well done. 🙂

    -Tia

  2. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

What's your say?

