We are powerful in Christ


The word “power” is just so compellingly captivating! Many people of this world strive for power-the power to control, the power to influence, the power to demand and so on. But most often,those who have succeeded to gain the above stated powers have failed to attain the power to control one’s own self. To control how you feel. To control your joy. To control your destiny.

The truth is no matter how hard we try we cannot gain control over these things-in other words ,we have no power over these things-UNTIL- we have Christ in us! By His power, we are made powerful to lead a life that He so intricately designed for us.

I found a blog by chance yesterday as my friend shared one of the posts in facebook. As I read that post, it drew me and compelled me to read more. There was something about the blog that kept me wanting more. I think that’s because the blogger practically lays down the difficulties of addiction and shows that one can actually find a way out of it. I was inspired as I kept reading. I read all of the posts-yes all of it- in less than 24 hours. I need to admit it, I find a lot of those little sermons in the internet and I have a serious difficulty of reading beyond halfway.

But with this blog, it was different maybe because it had the answers to my many questions I had been holding in my heart and also because I draw comfort from the fact that freedom ACTUALLY  happened to a person and that it could happen to me too, eventhough I face an entirely different struggle.

This is the blog that I’m talking about : The Power of 1 Blog

And why I wanted to share this is, as one, by oneself, we have no power! But in “oneness” there is power. While facing difficulties in life, we need God. We also need people and real life stories to encourage us, challenge us and to keep us going. That’s exactly the purpose this blog is serving and just as I found it extremely useful, I want more of you to benefit from it.

But yes,change is not an overnight process. I’m not saying that just because I read all the posts, I am a changed person now. Not at all. This is my fuel and I have just started my engine. There are miles to go. This is just the first step but I trust in God to lead me one step at a time.

I want to conclude with this verse ,for encouragements and inspirations are necessary for anyone.

“Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for he who promised is faithful. And let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works, not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near.” Hebrews 10: 23-25

inspire-change

What's your say?

