My Kaleidoscope

A dose of Sunday


Ah! the magic of Sunday! Once again I owe my happiness and change of mood to the coming of Sunday! šŸ™‚

No matter how gloomy I am the rest of the week,with Sunday comes real happiness.It is because Sunday takes my attention away from all the problems at hand and turns it towards God.With so much wonderful things to do,like attending the church service,the youth gatherings,the fellowship-wow! A dose of Sunday always rejuvenates me!Today was another such wonderful day.Last week didn’t go that well,left me sad.And I also did not think this Sunday will turn out to be so wonderful that it’ll bring so much happiness in me.I knew it was going to be a busy day,so it would take my mind off things.But that’s not what happened.Of course,today was a busy day,but instead of taking my thoughts away from the hard times I was facing,it lead me to the solutions for them.Everything today reminded me of the struggles I was facing and initially I thought today was going to be yet another gloomy day,but as time moved on,I realised that such thoughts dominated my mind only to open my eyes to all the wrong I’ve been doing and the assumptions I’ve been making.At the end of the day,my perspective on life changed.Quite a day ,right???

But there is also something else I realised.You can take a dose of Sunday on any day!!! Be it Monday or Tuesday or Wednesday or Thursday or Friday or Saturday!!! Now that’s cool šŸ™‚ I was thinking,what is it about Sunday that lightens me?It’s spending time doing things that God loves-like meditating on His word,singing His praises,catching up with God’s own people,sharing our blessings,praying and the like.Well all this we could do on any other day.We need not wait for Sunday for a miracle or a change to happen! Good news šŸ™‚ Any other day is as good as Sunday to worship the Lord,any other day is as good as Sunday to devote your time in prayer,any other day is as good as Sunday to lend your hand to the needy and poor,any other day is as good as Sunday to remind ourselves of God’s countless blessings and to give thanks šŸ™‚

So,why not take a dose of Sunday everyday??? šŸ™‚ wishing you a week of Sundays!

2 thoughts on “A dose of Sunday

  1. Lyn… Every time i read your articles, i cannot help but marvel at how you much of a beautiful young girl you are turning out to be. Cherish all the lessons you are learning now. You are precious and I’m sure that God is preparing you for something special.

    1. Thank you for all your encouragement šŸ™‚ they play a big part in pushing me forward! and yeah,even I marvel at the lessons God decides to teach me šŸ™‚ your comment made my day!

What's your say?

