My Kaleidoscope

Eleven


There’s a blogging game going on in the blogosphere!! I just got tagged by Tia,my blogger friend,in this game.Been excited ever since πŸ˜‰ The game is this-I gotta share eleven random stuff about me,answer to the eleven questions posted by the one who tagged me and also tag four more bloggers and ask them a different set of questions.

Let me start off with some random things about me!

1.I cry easily!(why the hell did I put it in number one!!??!!! ) oh yes,I cry easily.I’m quite sensitive,tears come easily out of my eyes.Doesn’t mean I’m weak,I cry my heart out,and then leave it at that.Not only do life’s circumstances make me cry but also a myriad of other things like movies(especially the ones about cancer for they remind me of my grandparents πŸ˜₯ I cried for days after watching “My Sister’s Keeper” ),the death of a dog,a touching testimony and many more…

2.Other than writing,I love singing,but I hesitate singing a solo in public,eventhough that’s exactly what I wish to do.maybe one day πŸ˜‰

3.I love scooty rides,especially on windy days! πŸ™‚

4.I love watching cricket matches, those “edge of the seat” experiences.During the last over of the match(that’s is if the match is coming to a close finish),I can never sit down,never.My heart beats so loud that I sometimes close my ears!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

5.As a child,I’ve had the wildest dreams! I’ve wanted to become a detective,a forensic expert,a linguist etc..

6.Alarms hardly wake me up.Mother does a better job πŸ˜‰

7.When someone who’s supposed to be well versed in English,like an English professor,makes a blunder in the use of the language,I cry.yes,it pains.There is something about the language that captivates me.

8.I’m good with faces,very bad with names.

9.I prefer giving someone a hand written note on a special occasion, to sending an e-mail or buying a card.And I also love receiving one!

10.I love to be tagged,that’s why I got so excited when Tia tagged me in her post πŸ™‚

11.I can never keep my answers to Β questions short.You will see πŸ˜‰

Now time to answer Tia’s questions!! πŸ™‚

1.What is your all-time favorite book? Β It can be a series as well.Β No confusion at all.I can just close my eyes and shout the answer!! My favourite book of all time is definitely “the Bible.” It amazes me every single day and ofcourse it strengthens me as well πŸ™‚

Other than that,I guess I’m also into fiction.”The Last Detective” by Robert Crais and “The Deception Point” by Dan Brown are my favourites.

2.Mr.Darcy or Mr.Rochester? Β Hmm..time to be honest,I know Mr.Darcy from my faint memory of “Pride and Prejudice”,but Mr.Rochester,haven’t heard!(Book lovers out there,please forgive me! )I’m not much of a reader.I love reading ,but sadly,I haven’t been doing that quite often.I’ve started actually,after getting into college,so maybe my next task is to read “Pride and Prejudice” and “Jane Eyre” πŸ˜‰

As of now,the answer is Mr.Darcy πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

3.Converse or Vans? Vans! just because I’ve tried them once and Converse,I’ve only seen them.And about Vans,I didn’t own any,I just tried some pairs in a showroom.I don’t think these companies Β have their merchandise in India,atleast not in the place where I reside.But Vans is really comfy and I found some models to be really funky too πŸ˜‰

4.Favorite dessert? Desserts!! Yumm..Mom-made deserts are my favourite.I’ve tried a lot more in restaurants and hotels but still my heart yells,”MOM-MADE!!”,whenever I crave for one.I like many of her preparations,among them,chocolate cake,sweet pudding with a chocolate base(I know it has a particular name,never mind πŸ˜€ )are worth the mention.I think by now you get the idea that I love chocolate πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

5.Favorite superhero? Why,Jesus of course!! πŸ™‚ That’s how I see Him-a superhero who saves me everytime and makes me want to scream,”Jesus,you’re awesome!!”

Now,among the superheroes that man created,there’s this one(be ready to be surprised!!)-the Mask!!! haha πŸ˜€ does he even fall into the “superhero category”??? He’s cool,he’s funny,he gives you a good laugh,so why not?? πŸ˜€

6.If you could play any instrument, regardless of your skills or lifestyle, what would it be? I’ve always wanted to play guitars! I desire to play all kinds of guitars that are out there! But in reality,I don’t Β play evenΒ one :(.Maybe I should learn sometime soon.I always fantasize myself with a guitar in hand,sitting by a window,penning lyrics and composing music.! πŸ™‚

7.In general, do you gravitate more towards books or movies? Β I gravitate towards movies for the reason that I get easily distracted while reading a book,but not in the case of movies.Actually,my love for books is greater than for movies.But if you hand me a movie CD Β and a book,I’m more likely to choose the CD!

8.If you could meet any artist (singer – past or present), who would it be? I would love to meet Gospel singer Laura Story.I can really connect with her songs.It would be nice if I could sit beside her and listen to her life stories πŸ™‚

9.Favorite T.V. show? There are just so many!! I love the CSI series-all of them,all seasons,be it Miami or New York.And the other one is “The Firm”

10.If you could have the wildest phrase for your epitaph, what would it be? I really commend Tia for coming up with awesome questions! and this one’s the best,I guess.”A wild phrase on my epitaph??”..Never saw this one coming πŸ˜€ What about,”YOU COULD BE THE NEXT” πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ Sure to freak out some πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

11.What day do you look forward to most in a week? SUNDAY! My favourite day of the week,my busiest too,but I really look forward to it for I totally love going to church,attending youth girls’ fellowship and also YWorship where people from different countries and cultures meet for one purpose-To grow in Christ! πŸ™‚

Wow,I really had a good time answering the questions!!! Now to the tagging part..hmm..the truth is I don’t know of Β as many as four bloggers 😦 I only know two or three who would actually take my tag seriously..And I’m not sure if the game allows tagging the person who tagged you first.So I guess,I’m not doing the tagging part :/ yeah,I’m breaking the cycle right??Sorry about that,I believe the other three who were tagged along with me will keep it going πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Eleven

  1. Aww, LynAn you are so sweet! That epitaph question came from watching a Star Trek episode where this girl died and they were talking about the funeral…which led me to think about graveyards, headstones, and finally – epitaphs. haha I’m glad you enjoyed it, and I really liked reading your answer.

    I was honestly shocked when I read that you don’t know who Mr. Rochester is! You definitely need to read Jane Eyre. Mr. Rochester is wonderful, and Mr. Darcy is so funny. I really do love both Pride and Prejudice, and Jane Eyre.

    One thing: what’s a scooty ride? I’ve never heard of one before. Anyways, great job! I really enjoyed your post…and it’s totally fine that you didn’t tag any other bloggers.

    -Tia

    1. Hey Tia,I’m so glad you liked the post πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I will definitely read those books soon!!!
      And about the scooty ride,I think you call them scooters..Here we use the word “scooty” as a substitute.I go to college everyday riding my scooty and I totally love the ride! πŸ™‚

      1. Oh okay, I understand about the “scooty” now. Do you have a motorized scooter, or just a regular one? I have a regular one, but have always liked the motorized kind. Scooters are great…except going uphill. that’s not so fun haha πŸ™‚

        -Tia

      2. I have a regular one too…haha,I’ve never experimented goin uphill on a scooty.. I guess I never will πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

  2. superb as usual…..!!!!!! u sure have a knack of making your readers smile, the best was about the epitaph. . couldnt help laughing for quite some time. . .:):) truly enjoyed reading ur blog!!!!

    1. thank you for taking time to read the post! I appreciate it :)Glad to have given you a good laugh sis!!! πŸ™‚ yeah sis,I try to add a little humour in everything I do,sometimes it happens inadvertently πŸ˜‰

What's your say?

