Tragic Comedy

M-o-S-q-U-i-T-o


Some of my past “encounters” have been with the members of the insect family…Again,my Β post , Housefly Vs Sedative was about an annoying housefly..And this time it’s a totally different and funny tragedy.Maybe most of us have gone through the same πŸ˜‰

Singing is my passion πŸ™‚ And I experiment singing new and high notes when I’m home alone πŸ˜‰ Amazingly,one day I accomplished singing a note which I’ve never tried before.Happiness overflowing,I thought I should test how long I can sustain the note.I took a deep breath and went for it.I sustained the note for a good few seconds.As you know,after singing a long note,obviously we take Β in air with a greater speed.A mosquito which was flying by around my sphere of influence ,was pushed along with the flow of air into my mouth!!!

Since it accelerated straight into my throat,I couldn’t spit it either…I started choking and tears rolled down my eyes.Larger things have traveled down my food pipe( I mean food,mind u!!! ) but the fact that it was a mosquito kept me trying to force it out. Well,if you think I failed doing so,you guessed it right.

So now my only choice was to swallow this poor little guy!!!I drank water and started putting any eatable I could find into my mouth(What was I thinking?? That it would somehow become a mosquito sandwich???!!!??) The mosquito must have traveled to my stomach by then,probably in parts coz of Β my many efforts to bring it back up!! But still I had the feeling of something stuck in my throat for a very long time…..

If you are not afraid of mosquitoes going through your food pipe,do try this method to get rid of the mosquito population in your house! πŸ˜‰

9 thoughts on “M-o-S-q-U-i-T-o

What's your say?

